Day: April 3, 2015

Announcements for 4/2

Posted on

1. I am finalizing the itinerary for our trip to Pea Ridge and will send it (along with some other details and driving directions) over email as soon as I can.

2. Don’t forget that we won’t be having class next week, but that we will have discussion over “Holding the High Ground” at the Pea Ridge site on Saturday, so make sure you are prepared. I will still be holding my regular office hours should you want to come by and chat.

3. I will work on your book reviews next week and return them to you digitally, as always.

4. Keep working on your rough drafts–bear in mind that in addition to the suggestions I made, you should continue to expand and/or enrich your analysis on your own, and it might be useful to have a fellow history major (or even another student in our class) read it to provide additional feedback. I will post a description of the final essay and the presentation soon. The final versions will be posted on your blog and thus will be available through Google, so it is a good idea to make sure they are polished.